Day 7

DSC_0270[1]

Had a very interrupted sleep as I woke needing glucose 3 or 4 times. Got up and headed into the institute to observe the seniors class. A different teacher this year, the class was busy with about 35 local senior citizens. She gave them a tough class, which they clearly enjoyed very much.

Just in time for the final 30 minutes of the practice session afterwards. Once home I declined an offer of going to the Mariot for a swim as much as I would have loved to, my instinct was telling me to stay home and rest.

Good thing I did. When I got to medical at 4pm Guruji was there and it wasn’t long before he came over to teach me. He is an exacting and demanding teacher and certainly does not suffer fools gladly. It was pretty terrifying. Sweat pouring off of me, trying very hard to understand and perform what was being asked and not let myself or my teacher’s down. I was deeply grateful for the preparation time and guidance I had had since arriving as some of the actions had already been shown to me.

I just kept going and said very little, which afterwards I was told was the correct way. Towards the end of the session all was a little calmer and it wasn’t quite so terrifying. I was asked to tell Guruji what was happening inside as a result of the actions I was given, requiring perhaps a greater level of sensitivity than I currently feel confident of, but again I just did my best and tried to be honest and clear.

What an incredible honour, I am extremely priveliged.

On my walk home I had a rare experience of being in an abundance of connected energy so that instead of feeling weary and that the walk was drawing from me I felt I could walk a thousand miles. The feeling inside my organ body at the back was hard to describe – the complete opposite of sluggishness, light, euphoric, vibrant.

7th-january-seniors-class

7th-january-2014

Leave a comment